Thursday, September 07, 2006

Vote for Wright

Chris Girandola at writes about David Wright being a finalist in the Hank Aaron Award:

Vote for David Wright here.

The votes are in, and the finalists have been announced for the 2006 Hank Aaron Award.Count David Wright in.

The Mets third baseman is one of six National League players still in the running, along with Albert Pujols (Cardinals), Ryan Howard (Phillies), Alfonso Soriano (Nationals), Nomar Garciaparra (Dodgers) and Lance Berkman (Astros).

Since 1999, the 25th anniversary of Aaron breaking Babe Ruth's all-time home run record, Major League Baseball has recognized the best offensive performer from each league with the Hank Aaron Award presented by CENTURY 21. Past recipients include Barry Bonds (three times), Alex Rodriguez (three times), Manny Ramirez (twice), Albert Pujols, Todd Helton, Sammy Sosa and Carlos Delgado. Last year's winners, selected during balloting during the regular season's final month on, were Boston 's David Ortiz and Atlanta 's Andruw Jones.

No comments: